Cheese Log Pillows // Sleeping In Style On a Friend's Filthy Floor

in #videogames7 years ago

A Cheese Log Makes the best Pillow

1409147812786.jpeg
Source
I have to confess something, once I unknowingly slept on a cheese log. I say unknowingly because had I actually intentionally slept of the log of cheese, this would be a completely different kind of story. But it is not that kind of story.

This story is kind of filthy, but everyone’s knickers stay on, so if you are looking for that sort of filth, you’ve come to the wrong place. Once, when staying at my friends house, we pilfered a cheese log from the Bunco party that his mom was hosting. The women at the party were more or less done with the snacks, and we were famished gamelords in need of a snack. Taking the whole log was a bit of a ballsy move. If the women weren’t done with the snacks as we thought they were, there could be repercussions--his mom might have sniffed us out and force us to return our gaming rations. Still, with a whole log of cheese at our disposal, we would be spared further embarrassing trips to the Bunco match, so we pilfered it along with a bunch of crackers and let the cheese-chunks fall where they may.
giphy (14).gif
Source

At some point in the night, in between eating from the bountiful log of dairy goodness and playing Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne, we lost the cheese log. This distressed us, at first, mostly because we were still hungry, but we eventually forgot about it went on with our games. My friend wasn’t the tidiest person in the world. Dirty clothes, diet-Coke cans, and dirty dishes were all known to end up on his floor. When I spent the night, I was also known to end up on the floor, which didn’t bother me. I’d been homeless for short periods of time by choice, slept in my car and in weird places like basements and attics, so I was able to sleep more or less anywhere.

The next morning, it turned out that anywhere included on top of a cheese log (and to save you the horror, no we didn’t continue to eat it). We found the missing log, still intact, beneath my makeshift bed-hovel on the ground. Now whenever I see my friend and spend the night (rare these days because he is gone! /cry) he jokingly offers me a cheese log in addition to a blanket and a pillow, and since I know just how comfy they are, I graciously accept.

Sort:  

same friend that got me hooked on everquest that few days i stayed over? i remember it was the first time i tried sparkling water at his place, horrible stuff!!!

Yes, it was him.

Lol! Too hilarious! Funny that he still offers you a blanket, pillow and cheese log! I am surprised his mom didn't come looking for it. I would think you would have at least been able to smell it! Lol! Thanks for the laugh.

You would think I could have smelled it... It wasn't the cleanest room on the planet. :)

Lol! I can only imagine... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71