Welcome To The Frozen Wilds

in #videogames7 years ago

hzd (10)f.jpg
hzd (4).jpg

It is ever so cold in the Frozen Wilds!

What's up, Steemit!

As promised here are my screenshots from The Horizon Zero Dawn DLC - The Frozen Wilds. This game has an amazing photo mode, which allows you to take your perfect shot anywhere in the game. I already made a post about it, if you're into it, please, check it out here.

I used to be a very die-hard fan of the Tomb Raider game series, but that came to an end when I started Horizon. I absolutely love it, and it isn't just breathtaking scenery that you find yourself discovering, but also a solid story line. Anyone who loves technology would most certainly be into it.
I tend to lose myself in games a lot, I cannot stop playing, I have dreams about it, sometimes even with the ideas of how to do certain thing next time or how to solve a mechanism, I am sure I am not alone in this haha.
I am gonna try to not post any spoilers, but even the pictures themselves might be ones, so continue reading at your own risk :D.

Horizon Zero Dawn - The Frozen Wilds is recommended to enter at level 30, I was 50 at the time it came out, and it was still quite challenging, the new machines so called daemonic are waaaay harder than the ones in the original game. So be prepared.
Let's take a look at this landscape, as far as I remember HZD didn't have Northern lights, well, there you go, you enjoy them every time it gets dark in the frozen wilds region.

hzd (3).jpg
hzd (15).jpg

I didn't have Aloy dressed in any new outfits the expansion provided and I had her complain about cold all the time, it was kinda aggravating, luckily it doesn't reduce your health bar.

hzd (11).jpg

One of the new machines that I hated the most was a Scorcher, it is extremely agile and it's close range attacks are deadly unless you have what I call the super armor, you can unlock that by collecting power cells in the original game.

hzd (14).jpg
hzd (2).jpg
hzd (9).jpg

Of course, there are scarier machines and much more powerful than that one, I however didn't feel like dealing with them again after killing 10+ to get a PSN trophy haha, sorry! It took me a day or two to complete that and I spent almost all of my shards on blaze to craft powerful bombs.
This is one of my favorite locations in the game, it is a lake where the Banuk color their fabric, I suppose haha. This picture doesn't make it justice whatsoever, but I could not resist!

hzd (12).jpg

Here is a photo of a goat - a new animal in the game - I hated chasing that one to capture a decent image of it!

hzd (8).jpg
hzd (5).jpg

Here we get introduced to another AI (artificial intelligence) in the fame called CYAN, she is almost like GAYA, but she knows less about the events that took place in the original game, I felt disappointed she wouldn't tell me anything about Elisabet Sobek - the lady the main character is cloned from, but oh well. On the other hand it was cool, that CYAN was still in tact and could actually communicate.

hzd (6).jpg

I got really cold exploring that region, so if you are like me - getting shivers by playing a game being placed into a cold environment, you might enjoy some warm or rather hot weather over here in the dessert section of the game. Every time I go there I wish I never beat it, I want to rediscover it, and sometimes I feel like I succeeded :).
Look at that gorgeous Tallneck, just walking around, so majestic!

hzd (13).jpg
hzd (16).jpg

And the last one for today is Aloy, getting warmed up :). I wish Guerrilla Games makes another HZD or another expansion pack, it would be a disaster to let this beautiful game just end. It would be a personal tragedy for me.

hzd (7).jpg

All the in-game screenshots were taken by yours truly with a PS4 Pro console and a 4K OLED TV.

Hope you guys have an awesome weekend ahead! See you around!

Sort:  

I would love to play this game.

It is amazing, you so should!

thanks @kotturinn for introducing such an interesting game and telling us the story step by step .... The levels locations and missions are too interesting... Its look like you are inside this game and you tell us your feelings.....

nazirkhyber_01.JPG

Yeah haha pretty much! This is game is awesome and I recommend it to anyone who loves open world games, it is so beautiful as well!

крутая графика) муж работает в сфере гейм-продакшна, это все оказывается так сложно делается)

Да, поэтому мне приходится ждать по 4-5 лет до выхода очередной любимой игры хахаха

I can definitely see the beauty of playing this game literally

You or @damira should play it, it's fun! :D

Well it does look like a game that would be fun to play together :)

Except you can't play it together haha, there isn't even a multiplayer!

I mean together as in me playing and her baking cookies and watching me play. It's more fun to play if u got something to snack on ;)

Right! Me and @matt-a used to play GTA V online together back when I lived in Crimea and when I moved here we just happened to have 2 ps4's and he was playing on the TV and I was using a monitor, we were doing heists, coordinating she shady shit in the game, it was super fun haha

Haha lol it's awesome that you are both so into gaming. Have you always been into gaming or did Matt-a get you hooked on it ?

We both were introduced to video games since we were children, but him being an American was playing more on PlayStation and I grew from Nintendo into PC gaming, but then when we met he bought me a PS3 and we started playing together over the Internet, good alternative to chatting, which of course you can still do while playing together haha.
Now however, we just mainly watch each other play :D

it looks great game, love this one which is probably same as draken.

Thanks! Is draken a game? I don't think I've heard about it.

Video games nowadays have such amazing graphics ❤

They do, especially this one :)

What are the advantages of this game please

All of them. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74