Final Fantasy XV DLC Episode Gladiolus (Gameplay and Review)

in #videogames7 years ago

Final Fantasy XV DLC Episode Gladiolus (Gameplay and Review)

Final Fantasy XV DLC Episode Gladiolus.jpg

So coming into the DLC for the first time here is my review. To start I have completed the main game story. I have not completed the game 100%. There are still hunts and side quests to complete. But I did do the main story. The DLC I waited until recently to get the Season Pass a few months back but never started any of the content outside of the main game.

Today I finally decided to start the DLC options starting with Episode Gladiolus. I only knew coming into this that each of the DLC episodes had different gameplay styles and told backstories to the character. This one explained the facial scars. Well not exactly but it was the story that leads to it. I have not completed the content of this expansion yet but here is what we have so far.

Gladios Took a test or went through a trial to become the KINGS SHIELD. That is how this started out was going through the trials. The Story was telling his story of being arrogant about completing the trial. While doing this his mentor told the story of when he tried to take the trial.

So there wasn't a lot more to it so far but I only worked on this part as an introduction and something to review. The gameplay was a action hack and slash game that reminded me of the old arcade games that you ran through a map and used your block, attach and special move. You start with limited resources like potions and Phoenix Down. You find minimal amounts as you play through. I know I play by force and just attack my way through the battles and that expended my potions and Phoenix Downs very quickly. I known I need to block more to reduce the use of my potions. The special has multiple ways to build up and thats from attacking and blocking both.

They let you run through this and there isn't anything really customizable but you are gaining some special abilities as you are completing the trials. One problem that It doesn't tell you what you are improving or how to use them. It really becomes a hindrance more than helpful while playing because you notice minimal changed but nothing that stands out to how or if you are using these new features. The only thing I noticed was a change in special attack.

I died completely at the 3rd trial which seemed to be described as the final trial before I stopped playing and stopped the recording of the playtime. I figured no real spoilers needed. That decisions came by deciding that I will be doing a full gameplay through the DLC over the next few days as I play through. I say based on this DLC its only worth purchasing the full game version or Season Pass or just pass on the extras unless you intend to play for the complete story as most people do in the Final Fantasy game series. Always like a interactive book as always with this game series. As for The Season pass vs buying the DLC individual so far only as the Season Pass because this one so far as a stand alone addon I dont think its worth is valuable enough to have without all the available addons that come with the pass.

Final Fantasy XV DLC (Gameplay and Review)

Till next time, enjoy and GAME ON!

If you like my blogs and posts feel free to follow and up-vote. The more I see reactions the more I will do towards favored themes. If I see more up votes to games I will do another gaming article, if its movies I will do movies next or if its photography or something else I will work on those. Either way I am doing this for me and can do more of these for my point of view for you the readers and viewers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50