Very Lo-Fi footage of Quake Champions with artificial PICMIP

in #videogames7 years ago (edited)

The ubiquitous Russian hackers (c) made it to the beta version of Quake and broke the beautiful graphics - they found an opportunity to put an analog of r_picmip with NVIDIA Inspector (I have no idea if it is possible to do this with AMD). I tried and wildly succumbed, because it became even clear to see what moves on the screen. They say that this way you can raise FPS to 125 even on weak machines. FPS on my weak machine (six-core AMD FX, 8Gb + NVIDIA 7300GS 2Gb) is about 40-80 which is acceptably, the overall effect is more than palpable. Immediately it became clear why someone at the end of the match have 0 to 20 frags, and one or two players - up to 40))) In this form, most other players sometimes look like blind kittens, rushing from side to side from each rocket.

Moreover, with this setting, I was even able to normally record the game, without experiencing lags twice a second. And then, because of these hangs, actually was nothing to record, except how I endlessly eat the ammunition of my foes)) I recorded the video, but of course in a wildly low quality, I'm sorry. But in this I always found some special romance. Pixels, noise, high-tech lo-life and so on.

I recorded one Deathmatch, the music was selected by the radio Soma.fm, but the combination turned out to be funny. This is exactly what a real Quake should look like :D.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62663.38
ETH 2445.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67