Nostalgic 90's/00's Videogame Music Set

in #videogames7 years ago (edited)

I'm covering Videodrone on Album88 in a couple of weeks, a weekly movie/etc soundtrack/score radio show on my local college radio station and I wanted to share the artwork I made for it with you guys! I'm not a graphic designer by any means and I know the second one is busy, but trust me when I say I went through dozens of mid/late 90s Nintendo Power magazine scans online and holy hell was every square inch COVERED. #90sdesign

Curating this set and making the artwork was a labor of love. These games defined my childhood. Some of them were the first video games I ever played, and many I still replay to this day.

The host and I will likely be alternating weekends, so I'll probably have a second set and more artwork to post. I will post a livestream link to each show when they're about to air!

VideodroneVideogamesFINAL.jpg
Here's the general cover photo for the show's page letting ya'll know to get your Y2K on with us throughout the month of February every sunday 8-10pm. The background I put together from an old Nintendo Power scan. Right click + open in new tab to enlarge.

Videodrone Videogames Set 1.jpg
And here's the artwork specific to my set. Comment and let me know if you can spot all the references! Everything game referenced will have music in the set. Right click + open in new tab to enlarge.

Thank you guys for reading, would love your thoughts on some of these old games!

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64316.24
ETH 2748.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65