You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Im Making a video game! "Geryon: In the Land of the Broken" announcement + shots +news!

in #videogame6 years ago

Art is looking great! Don't forget to update us, your followers here on Steem, I don't do facebook anymore.

Won't you want any help or support with story, lore, copyediting, script revision, beta testing or anything else?

;)

Sort:  

Thank you very much! I will make sure to keep posting here too for my dear steemians! :) so far, story is very personal basically based on some Greek myth that I have altered. Lore is original other than though. If I decide that help is needed at some point of development I will certainly reach out! Thank you for offering and the support!

My pleasure, I do copy-editing sometimes, catching details and I've been known to be useful in a worldbuilding brainstorm. I also know that about 75% of the fun in doing something yourself is 'doing it yourself'. Cheers!

hey Alex! I think I would need some serious help at copy editing and such eventually! there is so much to handle while building a game alone and I would have to have some solid proper translation and editing on english by the end! Thankfully, it seems more and more people are offering to help and this is very encouraging! (I would ofc prefer have something to pay anyone who is involved in such tasks) and true that, its indeed fun trying things on your own! reality is, I have been having proposals for funding the game and some potential investors, but thats something I need to consider and decided later on. For the moment, I do find joy even through trial and error while creating every single aspect of the game! Thank you!

Fantastic to hear! Keep me in mind, I love nothing more than to help on projects which are dreams becoming realities.

Good luck navigating those water! I will keep enjoying the ride of being your follower ;p

Hehe, thank you so kindly for your support, Alex! It's really really appreciated! I will be happy to share updates with you guys!

Just checked out the newest update! It seems like this 3D world is going to take a lot of work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78