VideoChallenge #1 | Animals | Backyard Diners and Dives

in #videochallenge7 years ago (edited)

I spent nearly a decade gardening and creating a backyard critter habitat in NH, and it was not unusual to be greeted by a variety of chipmunks while filling the bird feeders or weeding flower beds. Adorable and social is the best way to described the females. I spent so much time with them, I started to video them. This was the first edited chipmunk production I made. Enjoy~Dawn

Sort:  

This is so cute, I love the decorations and it seems like they do too, I love this video so much!

Thank you, @danilamarilu! Chipmunks are amazing and amusing little critters. We don't have pets of our own, but do enjoy engaging with our outdoor visitors.

Well done, that's funny stuff!
The little guy with the blueberries was hilarious!
Chip and Dale, eat your heart out.
Have you thought about making a short film?
I think you got's the skills, keep up the good work.

Thank you very much! Those little guys and gals provided so much joy and entertainment over the years....they were almost dog-like. If they heard me coming to the backyard shaking a container of seeds, they would come circling, or wait on a favorite eating spot.

I actually made a documentary short a few years ago on a sign painter; an 8-day time-lapse of a race car being hand-lettered, airbrushed, gold-leafed, and pinstriped, along with interview sections. I will have to share that as well. Thank you for the kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79