"RAINLIGHT" :: A New Film Emulation Video

in #video7 years ago (edited)

I shot these clips earlier today when a sudden rainstorm popped up in the middle of a sunny afternoon while @jazzyfish and I were outside with our boy as he played.

Filmed with Canon EOS gear.
Film elements such as grain, gamma curve adjustment, and film burn clips added in Sony Vegas Pro 13.

Music: "Halving The Compass" by Helios



Sort:  

This is a really beautiful capture. Beautiful child and the rain and nature add to the pleasantness. Also I like the editing. Thanks for sharing.

Very moody edit, which Canon body did you use for this?

Thanks. 6D w/ 70-200mm f/2.8 Sigma lens.

Pretty stable for a long lens!

Not too bad. It has a stabilizer built in, but some of the clips were in slo-mo, which also helps any shake be less intense.

awesome. cool short.

I really enjoy all of the clips you take. You are easily one of my favorite photographers, and I'm extremely thankful I crossed your path on here. Keep it up, boss :)

Love this. Creates such an amazing atmosphere. Well done!!

Just beautiful !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85