I'm Excited for The Greatest Showman. How About You?

in #video7 years ago

I am not a fan of musicals, but when I see Hugh Jackman in a new movie musical or not, I get really giddy. He is one of those actors that no matter how good the movie is, you know they will make it worth you're time. Needless to say he is one of my favorite actors. This movie looks like it may be a candidate for the Oscars when it's out, just from the trailer, in my opinion at least.

showman.jpg

SOURCE

Now about the movie, its a musical if you didn't know, and it stars Hugh Jackman. I know right who is that? Jokes aside, this movie is about a man stuck in a literal dead end job, that only pays enough to feed his family. When the company goes bankrupt, he then loses his job. Which he sees as a second chance to start again and follow his dreams of creating something no one has ever seen. This seems like many other movies right? but this movie seems to have a tremendous amount of heart. I mean did you hear that music, not many trailers can make me feel emotions not like that at least. Thats the kind of feeling I watch movies for. Anyway back to the movie. Its underlying point seems to not be ashamed, but proud of who you are, and that if you only try, you can do anything. Even start one of the biggest forms of entertainment ever. Then there are the characters other than Hugh Jackman, that it showed. Mostly Zac Efron's character.

showman 2.jpg

SOURCE

Which seems to be the right hand man of the movie, then there was the trapeze performer that seems to have a romance with Efron's character.

showman 3.jpg

SOURCE

But mostly the lady with a beard which stole every scene she was in, or her beard did, but this movie once again is about not being ashamed of who you are, and she seems to be proud.

showman4.JPG

SOURCE

So in short this movie has a thumbs up from me, and I'm very excited to see it. Just maybe not on Christmas day, when it comes out.
That was a short/long summery of this movie and my excitement for it.

Thank you so much for reading this short novel of mine, and let me know what you think in the comments.

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

This post has received a 5.13 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @gringalicious.

Wow thank you

Congratulations @trumpit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I will have to check it out! I love Hugh Jackman

I just recently saw The Pan. He was amazing as usual!

Thanks for the post

you are welcome and thank you too

I enjoy your take on these movies. Keep bringing these!!

STEEM ON!

Thank you.

Thank you for the comment and GIF

A fellow Australian celebrity....... 1 Subscriber on Youtube..... look out Hugh, Fish is coming for you mate. Bahahaha

I cant wait for it

Congratulations @trumpit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77