This Is The Scariest Bridge In America And It’s Terrifying Everyone

in #video7 years ago

As a kid, I can remember always being a little nervous when we drove over bridges. I mean, how safe are those things?! What does a kid know? Of course, they are safe, right? They are feats of engineering genius! One of the most intricate and impressive bridge is also known as the “Scariest bridge in America.”

If you live on the east coast, you may know that the bridge we are talking about is the Chesapeake Bay Bridge. I have never had the pleasure of crossing the bridge that is more than four miles long! It rises up to a height of 200 feet above the water, they say. On really windy days, the bridge has to close because it is dangerous to drive on!

Take a look at this video:

Sort:  

I would like to try it one day, at least to see what it is like but not on a windy and/or rainy day.

Ya.. very scary..

I have been to Penang in Malaysia which has one of the world longest and largest bridges going from Penang to the mainland.
So let me explain, I was on a motor scooter my wife on the back and half a turd in my undies.
It was one of the scariest experiences of my life. My wife was freakin out while I tried to re assure her everything was ok. As you can imagine I lost....and my undies caved in.

I have a fear of heights so I feel their pain. Heights are not fun for us,

HaHa. How true is this!! I live in Maryland and made the mistake of once driving over this bridge. Never again! Ever since then, whenever I want to go somewhere along the Eastern Shore, I will actually drive an hour or two out of my way to avoid and go around this bridge!

A true piece of engineering ingenuity 😉
And that in a country full of safety measures and instructions. Dtill I would love to cross it.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.32 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16