Let's Watch! BATTLESTAR GALACTICA: S02E03 "FRAGGED"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #video7 years ago

Baltar_gun-Fragged-Battlestar_Galactica.jpg
Image Source

This starts the storyline, it seems, of season 2 and ties up the cliffhanger ending of season one. The best way to end a cliffhanger, I have just learned, is to end it not with everything being "happy" but make things different, darker, and more intense. Tigh declaring Marshal Law was the best thing the show ever did.

Right now I am loving where season two seems to be going. I like how dark it is. I like how uncomfortable and annoying it is to watch. For one full season we saw what we thought were bad times, but things have just gotten worse. A drunk is now the dictator and does not know how to command a battlestar. Tigh has some interesting character development and I can understand where he is coming from. He doesn't know what to do or whats right. He can't even think of the ship if it was under his command. He keeps thinking like Adama will make it. Luckily, he will and it better be fraken soon!

The things on Kobol were done really nicely. I have to admit that one of my favorite moments of the series so far is when Crash held Kallie (?) as gunpoint to make her go to battle with the cylons. What I thought was going to happen was she was going to go and be shot. That would have been a darker moment, but then it would have killed a character for no reason. I like what they did. They not only accomplished the "prophecy" told by Six that one of them will turn on the rest, but also established Giaus as a man in Six's eyes. Wow. Kill two birds with one stone, much? I really like the direction this is heading.

Things also moved along with Laura. Now her secret as been exposed and people seem to believe her...plan? Would you call it a plan? I knew the reaction of the people hearing her say she thought she was the prophet was going to be positive so there really wasn't a shock there.

I really thought this was a fantastic episode. 10/10

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58