Let's Watch! BATTLESTAR GALACTICA: S02E01 "Scattered"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #video7 years ago

bsg-valley-of-darkness.jpg
Image Source

So we pretty much know as much as we knew at the end of the season one finale. The President and Apollo are going to the brig, the hybrids are the new breed, the raptor that fell's crew is still on Kobol, and Adama is in critical condition.

...and to add to that mix of horror, the Battlestar loses it's fleet for an episode. I sort of secretly wanted the fleet to be gone for a few episodes because I'm secretly sick and would love to see the crew suffer a little bit more and to see their situation get even worse.

We do learn this episode that Sharon 1 does not know what she did, which was my guess. The funny thing: I actually feel bad for her. She finally got her answer, and in such an awful way. I sort of wonder how it would have played out if Baltar had told her she was, in fact a cylon. Would she have definitely killed herself? She has no idea that cylons are downloaded into a new body once they die so she truly does want to die.

We also learn that Sharon on Caprica has run and left both Starbcuk and Helo so now they are stuck on Caprica and the crew of Galactica is forced to go into battle without her. So I guess the arrow won't be making it to Laura anytime soon, huh? I think we are meant to believe that Sharon's doings were to leave the two on Caprica and trick them, but I still don't believe that's what it is. I'd like to believe that she is good and is different from the rest of the cylons, but with this show you just can't tell. They aren't afraid to take risks and really care if the character is awesome or not. Love it!

Tigh is being a complete a-hole and really upset me when he didn't let Apollo in to see his father, I guess the act was understandable, though...I mean, Apollo did just have a gun in his face. Also, I understand why he left Sharon alive, I mean, he doesn't know that she has no idea she is a cylon, but I wish he did kill her just so I didn't have to see her suffer. She truly believes she is part of the crew.

I'm excited to see where the rest of season 2 goes & I'm glad the cliffhanger didn't outshine the result and leave me with a bitter taste.

9.5/10

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing @the-oven It is really good one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49