Let's Watch! BATTLESTAR GALACTICA: S01E13 "Kobol's Last Gleaming: Part 2"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #video7 years ago

600px-BSGS1E13_01.jpg
Image Source

Holy. Shit. That came out of nowhere. But let's starts at the beginning...

I'm extremely surprised that Baltar took Six's hand because of how he is sort of annoyed with her sometimes. I'm amazed she can hypnotize him so.

The relationship between Boomer and Helo on Caprica is very interesting and I was especially shocked when she said she was pregnant. It seems the cylon's plan is to mix both human and cylon to create a new race (or that's what it seems like based on the cradle scene with Baltar). Then I guess the entire relationship of Boomer and Helo is a huge deal. Does having sex with a cylon and their backs glowing in actuality mean that they are reproducing? Or do the same rules of reproduction apply? I'm very surprised the cylons would even make it POSSIBLE to reproduce with a human. I'm more interested as to why. Does this help with the software? Create a better human? I'm very interested.

The entire storyline with Laura and Adama I like because it seems very realistic. In my heart, I would really love if they would get along but their personalities and ideals clash so greatly it wouldn't be right if they ignored their conflict. So it seems Laura's term will be completed as president, nor will her plan of getting the arrow be fulfilled. Or will it?

But something happens at the end that may lead Laura to be continuing her term. Boomer shoots Commander Adama. I did NOT see that coming. Very, very LOST when Ana and Libby were both shot. So, did finding out she was a cylon awaken her cylon self? Or was this what she was talking about when she said that she "was having bad thoughts of hurting people"? I'm very intrigued. I personally don't think she will remember doing it and it was just a trigger for a second.

Also, why did Six tell Baltar to leave the ship? Because of the things that were happening with Adama and Laura? Or did she just need Baltar on Kobol for some reason? Beats me. I hope we found out if we haven't already. Also, wasn't that in Baltar's head? So I don't really think Six gave birth to that baby. It was just an illusion.

10/10

Sort:  

nice post upvoted and followed
Have a look into my blog, you may like any of my posts :-) keep voting @piyushkansal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85