Let's Watch! BATTLESTAR GALACTICA: S01E12 "Kobol's Last Gleaming: Part 1"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #video7 years ago

a-pilot-who-cant-keep-her-pants-on-e1313372918277.jpg
Image Source

The tiny suggestions to "The Lords of Kobol" have finally seemed to come to a head. If anyone knew, when LOST started becoming mystical/spiritual I was a little disappointed and thought it was an easy way out. Something doesn't sit right with so much mysticism happening in an otherwise sci-fi show, but I can't really put my finger on WHY it doesn't sit right with me. Did anything else feel this way?

I do like that Kara and Adama think the President is going wacko when they first hear about her plan. Things like this, with religion, happen to real people all the time so I don't see this being such a huge step out of character. I just wish we knew more about the religion, considering it is made up, which would make the story that much more believable but I don't feel like the show will continue down the mystical route. I feel like this story may lead to Laura's downfall or maybe crush people's ideas of religion within the show.

The scenes of Boomer trying to commit suicide was really well done and I was shocked when the gun sound went off when Baltar left the room. WOAH BALTAR AND STARBUCK SEX. Did this happen in episodes prior? I don't remember, but then again, I was very sleepy.

I did like how they brought together the idea of the "cylon technology" from earlier parts of the show and the cylon raider. Seemed to bring things nicely together. I also enjoy seeing how Six talks about the Boomer model of cylons.

I just don't know how I feel about the mystical stuff...

9/10
NO SPOILERS PLEASE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53