Let's Watch! BATTLESTAR GALACTICA: S01E02 "Water"

in #video7 years ago (edited)

<-----Previous Episode

BattlestarGalactica_--_1x02_-_Water.jpg
Image Source

This episode opens with Boomer being soaking wet and realizing that six or so mini explosives have been left throughout the Galactica. It was interesting how they did this right after the scene with Boomer in the rain on Caprica with Helo during the "previously on" segment because I actually thought she didn't remember that she TRANSPORTED from Caprica. Only an hour after watching the episode I said, "Oh! It's because the bombs were in the water tank!" Oops, just spoiled the middle of the episode in a show that's been completed for a few years now! HaHA!

I really do like The President a lot and I want them to touch more on the one general (?) that is an alcoholic more. I have a feeling him measuring how much alcohol he has left means something significant. But I figured anyone with any amount of brain in their skull would probably feel the same.

This episode was definitely not as dark as "33" and I actually kinda liked that...even though I like dark. It was really a Boomer episode, very serialized. I was happy to see more about her because knowing she was a cylon since the mini series really adds to the intrigue surrounding her character. I really hope it goes good places!

From my understanding, towards the end of the episode it seemed like Boomer was SUPPOSED to detonate the bomb that was on her ship and not tell the others that she found water, but she did. Is she fighting back against her cylon ways? This was truly interesting. I also really liked her smirk/serious face at the end of the episode. Does she know she's a Cylon? I personally don't think so but they seemed to hint at that at the end. This damn show!

Another thing I enjoyed was the flirtatiousness between Baltar and Starbuck after the game of cards. I picked up on it, and I wouldn't mind seeing the two of them in bed. Hey, we're all human, right? Right?!

Also, is Helo's story going to move any faster? Seems like a waster of space. Kinda like how in the episode where Spike tells Buffy how he killed slayers there are random shots of Riley trying to kill a nest of vamps and it takes away from the story. That's where Helo is at right now. I really, really hope the writers can tie him in because right now it just seems like a side getaway plot. I'm sure they have something planned, but remember...I have no idea what is about to happen.

8.5/10

<-----Previous Episode

Sort:  

where's the link?

I wouldn't go to this site with out a lot of protection! The pop-unders and ransomware attacks are worse than crabs.

I guess I'll need to unbox my DVDs.

I watch the complete series at least once a year. Love it!

According to the Ron Moore post-show podcast, there wasn't supposed to be a Helo storyline. When he gave up his place on the Raptor to Baltar, that was supposed to be the end of the line for him. After the mini-series, fans were asking what was going to become of Helo. Ron and the writers added this story arc after the fact. That is why it seems to be starting out slow for him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63