Auto & Technik Museum Sinsheim

in #video5 years ago


A couple of weeks ago I found about the Auto & Technik Museum (Automobile and Technology Museum) in Sinsheim and today we decided to go and visit it. This museum is all about Cars, Tanks, Airplanes and other technology. Besides the Concorde Aircraft and the Tupolev Tu-144 there are more than 3000 exhibits.

Check out some of our other posts:
Germanys Highest Waterfall in Triberg: https://goo.gl/57rBwg
How to make Yourself Levitate in Photos: https://bit.ly/2SqzPGF
Day Trip to Lake Mummelsee Black Forest: https://bit.ly/2HkXhPI

Our Links:
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@tatravelvlogs/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/philippinestogermany
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/geluxx8590/

Sort:  

Very interesting and I also enjoy learning about the tanks and seeing how things have changed. If you get a chance I suggest you visit the Imperial War Museum in London as they have a cross section of a Tiger showing the thickness of the armour. I will definitely look this place up in the future as it seems to have a bit of everything. Great vlog and will look out for what you have next.

Thanks! Glad you like it. The Imperial War Museum looks interesting and London is also still on our bucket list.

Great tour. Thanks for sharing (great musical background).
If only humans had used all that creativity, resources and brain power to improve people's living conditions.
This reminded me of the air force museum at Akron, Ohio. I visited that one in 2002. It is an impressive experience, especially when we contemplate the early machines.
It was a real miracles those things worked, and how!

Thanks! Glad you like the video. I agree with you, if we only had focused all that energy on other stuff...

Hi tatravelvlogs,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Yea, it is always time to move around and enjoy the world around us. Such a great museum with of a lot of historical moments. I can see you enjoyed the adventure and also there were a lot of knowledge you learnt. I really enjoyed every second in the video and i give you a thumbs up. Great piece and keep up the travel spirit

Thanks! Glad you like it. The museum is really nice and definitely worth a visit. There is a lot to see and to do.

Hello there @tatravelvlogs!

I think you and my ex boyfie will get along well. He loves to go to museums and explore more of our history. Whats more with cars and tanks!! Hahaha..

Thanks for the lovely tour. I had truly enjoyed it. I am gonna show your video clip to him, he will surely flip! 😉😁

Keep on steeming! ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed the video. :)

Ohh we both enjoyed your video!

Posted using Partiko Android

great video. i'm not the biggest fan of the military trucks but I also have found something interesting for myself and my favorite part of this vlog was about the old cars. by the way nice and professional post production

Thanks! Glad you like the video. The old cars are amazing! There is actually a second exhibition hall full of old and also quite a few newer cars.

A great vlog cherishing the beasts in these tanks and old cars, I'll check out the other videos too especially the highest waterfall in Germany vlog looks interesting.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! Glad you like it. I have seen these tanks so often in documentaries and so on. It was really interesting to see and stand next to them in real life.

Visiting museam always excites me too to explore how the things have changed a lot and we carry our caravan our legacy in such advanced phase...lovely watch 👍 especially the tanks..the warlords..the military equipment is always what fascinated me

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for watching! Same here, I also always enjoy that stuff.

I don't envy you for that weather but I envy you for that museum tour. The first thing I saw was a MALÉV airplane. I don't know if you're familiar with the history of the company, it ceased operations in 2012. I was lucky to fly with them from Budapest to Schipol (The Netherlands) in 2008. It was a nice surprise to see that airplane :)

Those old cares looked fantastic, I guess they are really valuable. The tank must have been scary, unfortunately I've seen a few live in action and it wasn't pleasant. The plane wrack was also scary, but who said the war is fun. The most fascinating (besides the MALÉV airplane) was the inside of the Concord and the Tupolev. Yes, you're right, I have a thing about airplanes and flying. And I saw a Lufthansa plain, also had the pleasure to fly with them.

Congratulations for the amazing video, thanks to you I got to see this amazing museum. Please document your next trip to another museum so we can see the world :)

Thanks! Glad you like it. I am not really familiar with planes and the company but thanks for explaining it a little bit. They are fascinating and it was really nice that you could actually go inside and take a look around.

My pleasure, I'm glad you liked and glad you did the vlog.

Hi @tatravelvlogs,

Great video. Wish you would have had more time to get more from the classic cars side of things.

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted in about 12-18 hours on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would like us to NOT feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, email, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@randomwanderings#9929 ) or even through email to randomwanderingsgene at gmail .com . This personal addition to my article is always one of my favorite parts.

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Gene (@curie curator)

Thanks! Glad you like it. The cars are amazing and there were actually a lot more of them. I will check if I have a little bit more footage of the cars.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28