Wing Man- Flying with a Gull in the wind

in #video7 years ago

It was a windy day and I dunked my main quadcopter into the big blue. The best footage was lost with the other frame. I did manage to save a little footage flying next to a seagull. It was more fun than it appears.

Sort:  

If only we could fly like the birds...

Hang Gliding is pretty close but the wrecks are unforgiving. That is why I stick to safe FPV. It has the thrills without the broken bones.

Have you ever had a bird attack your quad? A hawk was chasing one of my plains one time I with I had a video of it

I have flown around falcons, but they fly away rather than engage. So, not yet.

Wow greate article!
You just got a 33.93% upvote from @postdoctor!
Thanks for using the @postdoctor service!

Following you!

Congratulations @tania101! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tania101! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62802.36
ETH 2462.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62