You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moviemaking Concepts: The Production Crew, Part 2

in #video6 years ago

While I'll never be involved in movie making directly I did have the opportunity once to be involved in supplying some equipment for the movie "The Tin Cup " with Kevin Costner and Rene Russo. It was filmed on location here in Texas at a golf course that was a customer of mine and I ended up leasing the film company 10 utility vehicles for that filming.
I was also able to watch a little of the filming since I needed to be "around" to check the vehicles periodically during the lease.
Thanks for giving us the straight and skinny on movie making.

Sort:  

my pleasure! well that's pretty cool that you got to be involved with that one, that was a pretty major film if I recall correctly!

It was a box office type film for the theaters and it was fun getting to watch a few scenes being shot so it was pretty cool for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58647.98
ETH 2291.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46