Dolemite 2000 by Rudy Ray Moore

in #video7 years ago

In 1999 I traveled out to LA from NYC as a guest Director on Rudy Ray Moore's Dolemite 2000, later titled Dolemite Explosion. I had a great time choreographing the fights and directing this scene. Rudy had very clear ideas on what he wanted. He turned to me and said "Roberto I want to be God" I thought to myself hum how would god fights? My answer, any way he wanted too. Take a look let me know your thoughts. .
gal-dolemite.jpg

Ruddy was happy with the work that my team and I did he gave us a bonus at the end of the 3 days. I am proud to have have worked with Rudy. While his films where never technically sound films, his idea that he could be a bad mother fucker on film if he wanted was. Rudy told us a story about how no one would even listen to his ideas and he was just laugh at. Rudy believed in himself and raised the money personally and that how his films were financed. I think that belief got him a long way, and spoke to a generations of fans that where not represented in main stream film back then.

Dolemite 2000 from Stuntworks on Vimeo.

Sort:  

good to know you.

Good to know you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63