Nursing a sick baby back to health. (video)

in #video2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This is the younger of my two snakes. She's an albino Burmese python and her cagemate is a 10-year-old boa constrictor. Goldie and Pancho are their names.

Last time I went to feed them, everything went well but Goldie had some red marks on her back. Goldie usually bites herself when eating smaller prey and I thought that she had opened up an old wound so I gave her a bath afterwards.

The marks did not come off. As a matter of fact, the latter half of her body was a giant water blister. So, for the last two to three weeks I have been shuffling her to and from the doctor's every day which involves waiting...

I had tried to leave her there for observation but the doctor has nowhere to keep her, so I am stuck playing doctor for my sick snake in a do it yourself kind of way 🧐

watch the video for the whole story

If anyone knows what might have caused this condition, let me know in the comments.

spbobFooter.jpeg


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Jajajaja, "Hágalo usted mismo", suena bueno. Espero que no sea nada grave. Saludos!

Es muy valiente al tener estos animales exóticos como mascotas. Sin embargo son animales que cumplen una función en la naturaleza. En cuanto a esas lesiones en su piel, debería buscar en internet la causa, mientras el veterinario encuentra un espacio para tenerla y buscarle sanación a sus lesiones o marcas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99