Quick Shot: The Event

in #video6 years ago

I know I've only got a handful of friends, but I figure an update couldn't hurt. We went. Tensions and anxiety were high. The turn-out was smaller than anticipated on both sides. (The social media aspect vs real life was interesting to behold.) It was very cold. There were people from all walks. Besides being handed a Christian flyer on the way in (I thanked the man), we were largely left alone. This was a big step forward, yet I have to remind myself that it was also just a drop in the bucket. So many others still live in fear and face discrimination on a daily basis. I was glad to be with friends. It was an awesome experience. I hope the revelations from this event will continue to move Athens forward so that we can help the marginalized, learn from each other as human beings, and celebrate diversity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66