You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow Motivation Vlog: ๐ŸŸ๐ŸŸ๐ŸŸ: The Power of Resteeming your Friends

in #video โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hi Flauwy,
This post is my report on the 2017 Canadian Memory Championship, which occurred Sept. 2.

https://steemit.com/sports/@simonluisi/the-2017-canadian-memory-championships

I didn't even know I could get a link of my post and use it in comments here, so thanks for making the suggestion. I had discovered about how to promote on FB by using the icons at the bottom to promote the post. I am glad it got 30 views or so that way. Unfortunately, there was more upvote of this link on FB than on the actual post here and none of the upvote here came from the memory community. Ho well, go figure.

I would upload an image here as you request but I don't see an upload feature available in the comments section, sorry.
Edit:

Well, after a few more hours of trying to figure it out, I did it and managed to post my first image in a comment!
Now if you do upvote my post, that will have been hard earned cash. LOL.

This is the link to where I finally found some good answers: https://steemit.com/steem/@fpcvirtual/how-to-write-steemit-blog-posts-using-iphone-ipod-ipad-android

Even then, it took a few attempts before I got it right. But now I can make better posts, thanks to you and your challenge Flauwy!

It's also amazing to me to see that this simple comment to you had over 50 views when my best report on the Canadian Memory Championships which I promoted elsewhere got only 35 views or so.

And by the way, I promptly got 4 new followers just after you replied to me on this post...Thanks again.

Sort: ย 

Hi Simon, so far you are the only person besides me from the memory world active on Steemit. The others will come sooner or later.

To add a graphic you just need to drag and drop it into the editor. The markdown will be done automatically. If you want to link to it the code will be this without any of the spaces:


[ ! [ ] ( graphic-url ) ] ( link-url )

Flauwy, I do every thing here from the Android and I think that's the reason why I can't see any editor.
I can get a link to a photo I have in Google Drive. If I paste it straight in the body of the message, only the link appears to the photo. The formula you give me mentions ' graphic-url' and I would have no idea what to put there.
I can't even upload an image for my profile picture! LOL.
It's too bad there isn't more people from the memory community and perhaps it's embarrassing because we're supposed to have big brains.

Edit:
As I now understand how it works, I finally get an image for my profile just now:

Thanks and please see my edited post above: it has all your requirements for an upvote now.

I am glad you figured it out with the images. Why do you only use Android to access Steemit?

That's all I have. If I were to use it in a public library (we have free computer access in Toronto) then there would be issues with the pass word because it is so long and with the security of the password.

You can find free images on Pixabay.com. That is where most people here get their images from. It doesn't only have to be from the event. They will make posts much more digestible.

I'm not sure if when I edit my replies to you if you get notified so this is just to inform you about my edited posts above.

Thanks Simon, I have them on my radar. It is just that I am on vacation right now and internet is bad. I will return tomorrow evening and start reading up.

Piccata? Titicaca! I am Cornholio! I need piccata for my bunghole!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41