You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About Dark Souls and our personality construct (1)

in #video7 years ago

I flipping love this game and completely agree that this game is a masterpiece I actually often say it myself and also like you I find once you take the time to learn the game infact it isn't as hard as people make it out to be its just today your average gamer is lazy, miss those retro days @stillnonameidea

Sort:  

I wouldn't say lazy. Most of modern games (and lifestyle in general) tend to sacrifice complexity for speed, resulting in a time-killing, fun games, but shallow, nonetheless. So when put in front of a game like Dark Souls, they just aren't trained to learn and consume something like this

Yes you got a point but people these days mostly play games that dont require much skill as a gamer while this is a good in a sense that its made games more excessable but for those looking for a challenge the market is rather bare.

Indeed, it understandable why people would choose a little bit of relaxation instead of a mentally challenging game like Dark Souls. But we also have RTSs, Nioh and so on. Really glad you like this kind of games, though!

Yes I love em I still want to try bloodborn and code vein, nioh didn't grab me much when I first saw it but looking at some recent gameplay it seems to look alot better now

Definitely try Bloodborne!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42