Sparks - "Cool Places"

in #video6 years ago

The band "Sparks" were an early American founded, 80' s band which formed in the early 70's. They were composed of two brothers: Ron and Russel Mael. They originally tried to emulate hard Rock band sounds of the day such as "Led Zeppalin". However, they morphed into a New Wave 80's band they were known for their offbeat lyrics. Here they are with Jane Wiedlin of the Go-Go's with their 1983 hit. Their sound was fresh and fun:

"Cool Places"

Sort:  

haha... It was so funny . I enjoyed it @simivalleyjeff53

Never knew much about this band, always had dismissed them as a throwaway 80's wave band. The last couple weeks they have come to my attention a few times and i realize there is more there than i gave them credit for. Will be listening to more of them in the near future.

Yes, I can understand your trepidations for this band. I actually saw them live and they were great theN. In general, I do not like many of the 80's band but this one is one of the exceptions in my opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99