First Day Of The Rest Of My Life

in #video7 years ago (edited)

Today begins the first day of the rest of my life. Today, Jan 7th, 2018 goes down as the day I was able to login into dtube. I am so excited to start using Dtube. I was so tired of using YouTube and barely making enough to justify my time.

If I wasn't writing this first post on steemit right now I'd be on Dtube learning how to use it. That's OK though, football season is pretty much over for me so I will have all this extra time to devote to creating videos.

So who am I? My name is Shon Jimenez and I am a 47 year old father of two that loves his wife and kids, computers, cryptocurrency, sports, my bulldog, and my 2016 Harley Heritage Softail. I love in a nice house, I am over extended on my credit cards, have to many vehicle payments, and no health insurance. But hey, who's complaining.

I get to spend my days online working on different projects and taking different online courses. I'm living the American dream... I don't drink, but I dip to much Copenhagen. I'm not at my ideal weight, I don't get out to much, unless it's to go to the convenience store to by more Diet Pepsi and Copenhagen.

I like big trucks, fast cars, and motorcycles. I wasted to much time in the political arena, alienating all my friends and family and I still don't have healthcare... Oh well, not going to spend any more energy watching Facebook, posting the occasional f#&* you, to anyone who doesn't think like me.

2018 will be the year I change my life. Only positive vibes from now on. I'm shedding the negativity out of my life. So let's see what happens.

Sort:  

Awesome to see you on Steemit Shon! I think you'll really enjoy it. I'm only a weeks in and I've fallen in love with it! Poke around and enjoy yourself.

Welcome Shon. I think having more positivity in your life will definitely make your life change for the better. I look forward to your journey!

Sounds like you're starting the year off with a great outlook!

welcome :D

Welcome Shon! Definitely look forward to your sharing on Steemit and Dtube. I'm a copenhagen man myself, but it's starting to get a little expensive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60826.76
ETH 2393.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62