What's going on with Steemit???

in #video7 years ago (edited)

steemit logo 2.png

I did not intend to post this. In fact I was correcting an error in the previous post but instead of updating it, a duplicate post was created.

So, have deleted it and will leave you with this brief message instead:

What's going on devs?

I've seen loads of this going on recently. And I've even seen people posting fixes for the problem...

So why does it still persist?

Hope someone has some answers...

untitled.jpg

Blessings to you all from Bali 🌴

Sort:  

Interesting issue, I’ve not had any issues since SteemFest². I know lots of strange stuff happening with how browsers are working at the moment and not just with Steemit. Especially caching content in text fields and then adding it into latter records.

I create posts using eSteem App and it is pretty easy uploading anything and creating posts. I edit a post a few times after it is published but never was it duplicated and you get a decent reward from eSteem creators like @good-karma in turn of 5% of post payout, which is okay for me.
Plus they have even put a few new things like reblogs, mentions, upvotes, etc for your blog as well.

Happened a few times to me too. I noticed more on longer posts. Now I post then check my feed to make sure im not posting twice! =) UPvoted! xx

happened to me several times...

before you click make sure that it says "update posting" . for some reason the editing tab may go back to square one

It's the CIA sam , i have been a victim of and targeted individual all my life so I am sensitive to external control vectors . Steemit has been hijacked by NWO forces .

i have seen few people mentioned the sane issue of update causing a new post. i think i have a theory but i can only check on it tonight

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.76 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 26 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63696.24
ETH 2486.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69