Sort:  

Hi richardsreality,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Dang that is creepy as hell. Just need to digital magic in a demon to jump out at you or something :) BTW would you mind verifying your ownership of this content by placing a link back to your steemit blog along with your other links on youtube?

Ah yeah that's a good point, I haven't added that link yet! Thanks 😊

Dude I think you’re gonna be a serious contender for #aswcontest . Check that hashtag, you’ll love it. As the theme for this week is: water...

Had a look, it sounds cool but isn't it just photos that are allowed?

Nope, its not a photography contest i believe. :)

Ah well I just stuck a photo on there of the car cave and I think I can only post once a week on there lol

That looks like in horror movie when the young people is going to discover some weird places and actually after usual start they are chased by monsters and all would be killed. I believe that place could be a scene for such movie. Anyway I was happy that nothing happen. You can still able to see probably an aluminum ventilation duct, but still in good condition and the old bottle. Very scary, I would never go in :)

Haha yeah It can be scary and I like to get that horror feel sometimes. Yeah it was in quite condition, I think had it not been flooded then it would still be usable.

It looks so scary in there! You're lucky that there was no crocodile or any dangerous animal hiding there huh?

It feels more creepy to be going back the same way that you got in. Those up the stairway at 2:08 and 3:26. I suppose those are already opening out to the ground, are they? Have you tried or checked?

Urbex eye?

Ah no crocodiles in the UK luckily for me. But yeah it's a bit scary sometimes. It was a very small place, easy to miss in the woodlands.

Gotta be alert in the woods... 😊

Just watching the video gives me shivers :) I would never ever enter a place like this. It's so creepy and horror like. I wonder how it looked like before it was abandoned and flooded. It's great that you can find such places, explore them and show them to us.

Were there no rats? I would expect that it would be full with rats but didn't see any in your video.

Thank you for sharing!

Thanks for watching. No I didn't see any rats on this explore, I do see some sometimes though... more often we find bats though.

Hi @richardsreality, this was a wonderful and respectful job of you try to document all the places where soon be forgotten by people. We need more people like you for these documentary so that young generation aware of some place did exits before.
But it did look very scary and dangerous on what you did. Luckily you have researched and well prepared before you did this adventure.
Hope you kept all these documentary videos for our young generations.

Bravo!!

Ah thanks, yeah I keep a record and I'm compiling all of the research for posterity. Hopefully at some point get a website going with info on in the future . Yeah there is always risk involved, I don't recommend others do this unless they are prepared and responsible.

howdy from Texas richardsreality! wow I'm glad there were other people with you because that looked kind of creepy, do you know what it was used for? And I assume you never go alone to abandoned places right?
This was a very interesting look and video!

Hello... I believe it was used as an emergency head quarters for a nearby former army base. I rarely go places alone unless I'm confident of the safety. Thanks for watching and commenting

oh that makes sense, thank you for making interesting videos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01