DTUBE: Devils Advocate & YouTube's New Monetization Guidelines for new users

in #video7 years ago


Here are my @reseller thoughts on the new guidelines set by Youtube. I want to give a HUGE shout out to @rulesforrebels for the inspiration for this video. This is just another example why @dtube might be a good choice for new video content creators!

Let me know what you think!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

dtube, dtube! I can't say I'm problem free but trying to work out the dtube kinks, dtube IS the reason I'm on steemit!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Reseller on Steemit from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Honestly speaking 4000 hours is not much. People will hardly loose just 100-150 Dollars. But the 1000 Subscribers Threshold is like asking for too much. It took me to 2 and a half years on my main channel to get there. By the time i hit thousand subscribers i had already earned 1000$ mostly because of the content i made. These thousand dollars helped me grow. I bought camera, lighting equipment, yeti microphone and more with that money.
The channels who gain subscribers quickly before hitting 4000 watch time will not loose much. But those who upload with out good equipment and gain less subscribers will get affected now.

I will be loosing demonetization on my second channel by 20 th Feb. I don't have thousands of subscribers there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82