VIDEO: What Drives Your Goals? Your Head or Your Heart?

in #video7 years ago (edited)

a-woman-walks-down-a-path-towards-light.jpg
Courtesy of GraphicStock.com

I've been spending a lot of time re-evaluation some of the personal goals I'd set for different areas of my life, and trying to figure out which goals to change and which to let go.

I was trying so hard to be rational and objective about my decisions that I forgot to consider how fantastic it feels to strive for a goal, even if it is ultimately out of your reach. Here is a short and super sweaty video of me reaching this epiphany.

Sort:  

To fulfill our goals, we must trust in ourselves that we will succeed, be motivated and not give up when we have a failure. Is a quote in Romanian that says "what does not break you makes you stronger"

Wise words.

Congratulations @redhens! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47