Independence Day Fireworks 2018

in #video6 years ago


Fireworks is perhaps the best part of any holiday celebration. But have you ever wondered what it looks like from the air?

I know this video is a bit late, but it's too cool not to see even if the main event is well over.

The idea of flying at low altitude on Independence Day is an absurd one-- perhaps even an insane one-- yet I literally threw caution to the wind and sent up my drone anyway. I have to admit I was terrified at first.

You see they recently reinstated the sale of fireworks in my county to your average Joe. We went a more than 15 years without being able to LEGALLY buy so much as a sparkler. People had to drive out of state and covertly fire off whatever rockets and cherry bombs they managed to haul back from Pennsylvania. This year seems like everybody and their eigth cousin three times removed was poppin' off fireworks.

It was as beautiful as it was confusing. I heard the noise thinking it was the grand fireworks display happening Downtown. Sigh... it wasn't. In fact I only managed to capture a few minutes before my UAV proclaimed, "WARNING LOW BATTERY!!!"

At least this was good practice for New Year's...


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You got a 17.28% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @puddinpaws!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98