Instagram Story Workflow | DaVinci Resolve & Hitfilm

in #video7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit,

I always wanted to get into filmmaking so today I decided to find a good workflow to get Instagram stories produced.

My workflow currently looks like this:

  1. Filming the story vertical
  2. Importing the videos into DaVinci Resolve
  3. Rotating the footage in order to fit in 1080x1920
  4. Because I use Technicolor CineStyle to get more quality out of my camera I have to grade it using some luts as a base and manually grading the rest to fit the shot
  5. I export the videos as individual clips
  6. Next, I import the vertical videos into HitFilm Express and edit them
  7. After I'm done editing/compositing I export the clip in 15 seconds segments
  8. It is very important that you keep the bitrate under 3500 otherwise Instagram won't accept it

If anyone has any improvements feel free to let me know.

My first story was mainly a test of the workflow.
I will be uploading the stories to YouTube aswell:

I hope you didn't mind this post as it is something different from photography!

Be sure to leave a comment!

See you in my next post!
ProRed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77