[DTube Video Tips] How to be more natural on camera :)

in #video6 years ago


There are a few techniques that I learned while I was in school and various workshops I took on how to be natural. When I first started to do public speaking in Middle School, they taught us to imagine that everybody was naked. But that didn't work well for me. I don't imagine it would work well for many other adolescent boys going through puberty. Later on in college when I took theatre and film acting workshops, I learned to look at the camera or audience as your "lover" ...erm...that might work for some people, but that didn't do the trick for me either.

What I do now is to imagine that I'm talking to a friend or best friend or group of friends. I find it puts me in a comfortable state where I can just be myself. Act the way I would act if I was around some friends of mine. Try it for yourself and let me know what you think in the comments below :)

Be natural!

Join our Meet-Up! Niagara Falls Sheraton Hotel Lobby - April 11 @2pm
Join our discord #onelovedtube to chat with us! :)

*** Try to set your playback speed to 1.25x, 1.5x - You’ll get through the information much faster :)

Hello and welcome to photo tutorials on the steem blockchain. We are professional commercial portrait photographers and do tutorials on anything and everything photo/video related.

We have over 100,000 social media followers on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram on all our accounts put together and we’re just so excited to be on the steem blockchain!

Please let us know if this has helped you out by liking/upvoting and commenting below!

If there are any other tutorials that you want us to do, please let us know :)

You can find more of our work at www.revoshphotos.ca and all our photos are copyright - get in touch with us to verify photos!

Remember to FOCUS on what’s important, CAPTURE the good times, DEVELOP from the negatives and if things don’t work out - take another shot guys. Peace out


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Damn everyday i'm finding a new channel by you haha this is something I needa work on, not necessarily natural on camera, but when speaking to a crowd or giving a talk. I find when I was younger I used to get praise that I was a good public speaker, now I just sound like a robot...

Haha - yeah I have 4 channels

Hmm......maybe...you ARE a robot?

hahaha

Thanks guys! :)

Great job man. I will subscribe you for this tips !

thanks!! Hope to help!

“People can relate to someone being themselves, being natural”
Totally agree buddy, great video for people learning the video and vlog game. Nice one as always

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45