I Had To Make A Case At the Police Office Yesterday | DTube Video

in #video6 years ago (edited)


Yesterday was not a good day for me, as I had to go make a case at the police office. The case I made is against someone for reckless driving and I wanted to add attempted assault, but the latter does not exist. I explain all this in the video.

Since I came back from Thailand too South Africa, it has really been even more clear to me how terrible the cycling conditions are in this country.
There are some great scenic routes to do for sure, but the drivers here are terrible! Yesterday was the closest I have come to being another dead cyclist on a road in South Africa.
I am very lucky that was not the case and I had some cycling experience to avoid tumbling in front of this vehicle. Many are not that lucky.

UPDATE: The detective assigned to my case has informed me there is nothing they can really do because it's my word against the driver and the person he was towing. I will keep a look out for this person's car as I know what vehicle it is and his number plate, but i doubt anymore will come from this.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

With everything going on down there, you would think the boere would consider redirecting their anger. Smart of you to ride away. Get out of that place - it's finished.

Sadly it’s hard to disagree with you right now. The future of this country looks bleek...

Stay safe.

I've had my fair share of hostile motorists, and usually the best approach is to try to stay calm and not let your emotions take over.

Easier said than done though. In China I have never reported any motorists, but I do keep videos on file for future reference if there is ever a repeat offender.

So far so good, I've walked away every time, and I've dealt with some some seriously nasty behavior.

Mirrors can also be helpful to spot these careless motorists before an incident happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87