Diving Under the EarthsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #video6 years ago

A unique look into the underground caves and passageways of Mexico's Yucatan Peninsula.

All footage filmed in and around the Mexican Riviera Maya.

Filmed and edited by me.

Canon 5D2, 15mm FE f/2.8 in Aquatica housing and Sola 500 lighting system.

Cenotes.jpg

ormism.jpg

Sort:  

Although I've done a little caving as part of a group a few years ago, I realise I don't think I could do it now, as watching you guys diving under the rocks made me feel uncomfortable and a bit trapped! The photography was really amazingly clear and the sunlight shining onto the water from above looked beautiful. Really enjoyed seeing a view of something that I wouldn't get to see otherwise! :-)

Thank you. It's a very privileged place to be.

Great,please upvote me.

This post has received gratitude of 0.31 % from @appreciator thanks to: @ormism.

Nice post like it.

Great video! I was able to do one dive in the cenotes there about 7 years ago and I really want to do some more! I have not made it a priority to go back because I would like to start getting cave diving certifications so I can enjoy more of what cenotes have to offer!

The land owners are tightening up now, being forced into tougher measures by the authorities, so come sites are off the table. We've pretty much lost Sac Aktun and now Grand Cenote is off the table for Open Water divers, with a minimum cert of Cavern Diver or above.

That's good to know thanks!

Soooo awesome great video!!! I'm trying to get down there this year to check out the cenotes then do some diving around Xcalak :D

Sounds like a nice trip. You want to dive Chinchorro?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48