NEWP VJ Decks V2

in #video7 years ago

This is a concept picture of the layout for my custom VJ console I'm building. It will feature 4 layers of video with 25 FX per layer and complete color and opacity mixing control. Example FX include, but are not limited to: RGB delay, audio reactive Kaleidoscopes, Wave Warping, Trails, and so much more. Color mixing includes RGB add subtract, warm and cool colour pass filters, and hue rotate. There will be a 5th layer of video dedicated for artist graphics. As shown in the picture a Traktor F1 is not to remain. I am replacing the artist graphics control with a Novation Launch Control for 16 audio reactive FX and 8 pad based playable FX for finger drumming. The 4 video layer controllers are identically programmed and feature 25 video clips per layer. These controllers are the Samson Conspiracies. I am painting these with UV reactive paint to facilitate easy references between mixer channels and which deck it controls. This will all be built into a 36"x24" rolling flight case for easy set up, teardown, and loading. I'll keep you all posted with progress as it develops!

image

Sort:  

@newp Really good post.

Thanks @jerryhuge! I've got loads more to provide. I can't find a way to attach videos other than through links though..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49