Thailand | Muay Thai Training

in #video6 years ago (edited)

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Click <<HERE>> to Watch the DTube Video!

Steemians! 

I am back in Europe and already miss being in Chalong, Phuket. It’s probably my favorite area, out of all the places I’ve been to. It is just so amazing, because it’s all about a healthy lifestyle and everything from the food,  the fitness, the fighting, the yoga, to the people…turn this place into an incredible atmosphere where you can learn, grow, train, evolve and have fun at the same time. And that’s really what  life is about, training your mind, soul and body every single day. 

In the last video I showed you the botanic garden. 

Next up for today’s video I am introducing you to a new passion of mine:

Muay Thai! 

Muay Thai (Thai: มวยไทย, RTGS: Muai Thai, pronounced [mūa̯j tʰāj] ( listen)) or Thai boxing is a combat sport of Thailandthat uses stand-up striking along with various clinching techniques. This physical and mental discipline which includes combat on shins is known as "the art of eight limbs" because it is characterized by the combined use of fists, elbows, knees, shins, being associated with a good physical preparation that makes a full-contact fighter very efficient. Muay Thai became widespread internationally in the twentieth century, when practitioners defeated notable practitioners of other martial arts. The professional league is governed by The Professional Boxing Association of Thailand (P.A.T) sanctioned by The Sport Authority of Thailand (S.A.T.), and World Muaythai Federation (WMF) overseas.


Now after being in a rather busy area of Phuket for a while I needed an escape to a more quite area and happened to land in the the largest and best Fitness & Fighting area. There are a lot of different gyms and fight clubs in one street. Tiger is the most popular camp, Phuket Top Team is where the pro fighters train, there is one called Dragon, tons of fitness clubs like Titan or Unit 21 for Crossfit and finally there is the T & Y gym, which I think is the best, because the classes are small with not so many people, so the trainers can really focus on you. It’s a mixed class with beginners as well as pro fighters and the trainers aren’t just great fighters, but more importantly great teachers. 

The bonus is that they are all fun and very welcoming. I was the only female in the class, but that wasn’t an issue. I pushed through and felt like a badass afterwards.

The training is tough and you sweat like never before in your life. The humidity only adds to that. But that’s what makes the feeling afterwards so good.

I enjoyed training a lot and am planning on coming back regularly. Sadly I injured myself a little bit, so the day we wanted to record I wasn’t able to train and decided to film the fighters in my class instead.

Big Thank You! to my friend for showing me how to catch the right moments on camera @thehipsterguru !


Much love, 

- Mrs.Steemit 


Sort:  

welcome back to Europe this is really nice attractive video i have got from random research.:)

@mrs.steemit hope that injury recovers quick so you can get back out there soon, how long did you stay for?.. I have been training in different martial arts since I was 7 years old. Have always wanted to go to Thailand and train for a few months. The camps and lifestyle out there look great.

Thank you! I am already feeling a lot better. I was in Phuket for 4 weeks, but in Chalong only for 10 days. I am already planning on coming back and staying longer in the area, because it's really the best place I've ever been to for a healthy lifestyle in beautiful nature. In the few days I was there I discovered a whole new world, martial arts for myself and I had so much fun training with pro Muay Thai fighters there for a week. The training and atmosphere is great, the food is incredible (video in an upcoming post) and I can only recommend it especially if you've been training for such a long time.

Wow nice video miss beautiful :') im really impress that you are training muay thai or also know as the art of 8 limbs. I wish you luck on your training next time. I hope you can also try pencak silat it's also a very nice art to train. :')

Thank you very much. I've never heard of "pencak silat" before, just googled it and looks very interesting "indonesian malaysian martial arts"

Yup it surely does. "Pencak" means artistic and "Silat" means defending. It's an artistic way of defending yourself. You gotta try it miss beautiful you wont regret training it. Combinations of strikes and takedowns. :')

Glad to be able to read your work again @mrs.steemit. You're one of the best steemit users. I wait for your next post.

That means a lot, thanks! <3

Ināʻaʻole nui ka hana

You're back in Europe. I am glad to hear it. May you be in fine. @mrs.steemit

Good news, maybe you are too tired in the long journey. Very beautiful video. @mrs.steemit

Astounding Video. Much obliged to you for sharing

truly feel some miserable to catch wind of your injurey and expectation you will fine soon and return regulary to your training as you say and we will see your posts with your training and decent to took after your movement with you group and I truly making the most of your movement
all the best fro your subsequent stage and in your life @mrs.steemit

Thank you! Appreciate it

Thanks @mrs.steemit for sharing the post with all of us.

 Muay Thai Training place was really incredible got to take a look from inside and see the professionals working hard on their skills there its absolutely amazing to see and you said it right the Energy was spot on there i got pumped up too and there is rightly said Giving Up is never an Option  Never ever give up no matter what the situation is :)

I hope you are doing well after that and your injury is much better by now :) 

Thanks a lot again for sharing 

Have a great day ahead

Cheers. 



Thank you! Yes I feel a lot better and can't wait to be back in the gym. I'm glad you enjoyed the video and could relate to the message. Best wishes :)

Great vid love your travel diaries .Hope to see more ...#following you dear follow me back :)

Thanks, actually I still have a lot of great footage to share and will do so in the next few days

Sure ! i'll definitely going to check #stayblessed:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51