Can't upload video to DTube

in #video7 years ago (edited)

If you are have a problem and can't upload a video on DTube there are two things I noticed that caused me problems. First is when you go to dtube.video to enter DTube it asks for a permissions password. You find this in your Steemit wallet. You need to click the permissions tab just below the navigation bar. Then to the right you need to click the show/hide private key. IMPORTANT notice that when you toggle it on and off the it looks both ways like a code. I mention this because when I first entered the code in the microsoft edge browser I got in just fine. Later when I tried to go in with Mozilla I kept thinking I was copying the code because it appeared to me it was but I needed to again click the show/hide private key button. Seems silly I didn't realize that but I didn't.

The other problem I found trying to use DTube is when I tried to upload a video in Microsoft Edge. I was able to upload the video and snap image. However when I filled in the title and details and clicked submit button, I would get the spinning wheel and it would spin literally for hours and not complete. I tried many times, but got the same result so I downloaded Mozillia and tried the same thing and everything worked fine. I had a small 3 second movie of 5 megs that I had been trying to upload. Haven't tried anything larger yet, but just wanted to pass along my experience to save others a possible headache and waste of time.

Sort:  

Congratulations @monkeyfire! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47