You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where My Head's At

in #video7 years ago (edited)

Honestly Tj you are taking it like a champ, change is difficult there is not one single human on this planet that does not experience the pain involved in change.

But... truth be told, I don't see this like a demise, like a dark time on your life, or anything that grim. I see it like an opportunity...

We all grow, I'm sure that you look back at some of your old stuff and wonder "What the hell was I thinking?" sometimes. You are not the same person you were when you first started that channel, and as much as I agree, that most of the things you started o help start became shit-cults it only means that you were effective at conveying a message, that you are (because that has not changed) a big influencing figure.

I will admit and recognize that I'm biased, and you won't find that many people here who wont be Steem cheerleaders, but truth be told... aside from the technology of this particular currency, the concept of decentralization is the future of social media, the future of tech in general.

It seems like ages ago now, but there was a time when Myspace was the king sitting in the throne, and what are they now? they did not adapt, and the early adopters of the new platforms had a huge advantage...

Well thats you... right now... with all the experience you didn't have before when you started that youtube account and uploaded your first awkward video.

A year from now, you will be wondering why you put up with their shit for so long.

I'll raise my mug to your best year ever...

Cheers mate

Sort:  

Hear hear! Couldn't have said it better! This will be the year youtube finally gets some serious competition!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33