So yeah, I like weird stuff. I bestow upon thee, the populace of Steemit: THE EYESLICER

in #video7 years ago (edited)

The Eyeslicer is a new variety TV show that brings the next generation of alternative American filmmakers together under one strange roof. The hour-long show will slice, dice, and then mince your eyeballs into delicious ceviche. Each episode is a handcrafted mixtape, blending boundary-pushing short form work into into a weird, wild, uninterrupted whole. The Eyeslicer premieres at Tribeca with the episode "Facial Reconstruction", featuring work from acclaimed indie filmmakers Lauren Wolkstein, Erin Vassilopoulos, Shaka King, Danny Madden, and Leah Shore.
SOURCE: https://tribecafilm.com/filmguide/eyeslicer-2017

So I was prowling the PPFR blog a while back and came across this gem. PFFR are the guys who put out shows like Wonder Showzen, Delocated, Xavier: Renegade Angel, The Heart She Holler. They're always curating some absolutely brilliant stuff and I've practically been in love with them since around 2005 when I first stumbled across Wonder Showzen on MTV2.

I did some digging and found this about the elusive Eyeslicer: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/597323965/the-eyeslicer-season-one

I'm very seriously considering donating to this kickstarter in hopes that I can get my hands no some full episodes. I'm VERY much intrigued by what I've seen so far, and that's next to nothing.

So what do you guys think of this? Got any suggestions to similar stuff?

Weird me out! Please, I'm begging you!!!

Sort:  

This is right up my alley. I love stuff like this!
Its always cool when a bunch of weirdos collaborate.

That was a pretty nice penis on the last shot of the trailer. If anyone missed it Haha

Yeah for real, I'm dying to see more of this. I really think that I'm going to donate to the kickstarter so that I can get some of the content.

That was an intense trailer.
That would be cool! They would probably appreciate the shit out of that.

The name is surely an eye opener or in this case eye slicer . Yeesh

You have the best account name that I think I've ever seen!

Best account name. Worst content payout. I guess it's fitting for my name. Fuck my life

Just keep at it! You'll build up in no time, it's important to remain engaged. Prowl the new tab and find stuff you like and just be natural. For the time being, have a fatty upvote to motivate you! Just remember when you get rolling to remember the people that are trying to get a footing here ;-).

Thanks for the great advice and for the up vote. I'm trying my best to keep engaged and I won't quit, hopefully one day my name will be worth its weight in mud

You're welcome!

Looks like it's the fancy dog food for supper tonight

Weird is good, upvoted and followed!

Thanks, man! Weird is definitely good. Mundane is, well, mundane. If people aren't pushing boundaries, they're doing it wrong.

there was no volume low enough that made that soundtrack tolerable, and that weird creature at the end, well it was just, really really weird looking! lol

I am reading your post from the morning and get to know you are doing great my friend. Quality content is what we need in this platform which you are giving. Keep up the good work mate. I am new here giving my best for the community.

Good post....I like this post.

Is this a bot account?

Hahaha seems like it.

Turns out he's real!

Phew! (Wipes sweat from forhead)

By the way, thanks for that retarded big upvote you gave me! You the man!

You're welcome. I always cover your stuff!!!

You definitely do, and it makes all the difference. I'm able to throw a quarter around like a mad man now. Haha

Very niiiiiiiice!!! Your account is ballin' now. Congrats! You deserve it.

No. This is my original account ... i love the odd or antique stuff ... there is my antique motor post. That's one example ...

Oh I see, I'm sorry. I just saw that you said a lot of the same things so I was curious. Thanks!

Right ... my habit read many articles and just give a response and not criticize ... i like to read ... thanks @matt-a

Good post, I just understand about this !
Thank for sharing @matt-a :)

What a catchy trailer. I'm sort of hooked.

interesante cada quien tiene sus propios gustos

Muy cierto. Mis gustos sólo para pasar a ser muy extraño haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79