A tip for aspiring video creators.

in #video6 years ago

I just wanted to make a nice little post talking about 2 different free-to-use programs that in my opinion are great for audio editing and video editing. Both of these programs can do a variety of things that expensive software does, so its good for someone just starting out who can't afford to purchase expensive big brand programs.

The first one is called Audacity, many of you might have heard of this before. It is a simple to use audio manipulation software that lets you record audio, add enhancements, and tons of other things that are useful. In my opinion the best free audio software out there. https://www.audacityteam.org/

The second program is called Lightworks, it is a video-editing software that has been around for awhile now that has tons of different settings and options for you to work with. For being a free video editing software I was impressed by just how much you can accomplish using it. At first it might seem intimidating but I promise it is much easier to learn this then most professional software out there. I use Lightworks for all of my videos so I highly recommend it. If you have trouble figuring it out there are loads of tutorials online you can learn from.
https://www.lwks.com/

Thanks for reading, I hope this helps a couple people out who maybe were looking for these types of programs. I use them both daily when doing videos so I figured if knowledge is power then I should share! Links to the official websites are included in the respective paragraph about the programs. Have a great day!

Sort:  

Congratulations @lowkeylifted! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41