Louinator59 is Turning 59. GO WITH ME ON THE HORNBLOWER!

in #video6 years ago (edited)

What a crazy number 59.

I was born in 1959 and this March I turn 59. You have to understand that 59 accompanies the name Louinator for this very reason. Thank you to all who made this life great.

My West Coast son Nick and his wonderful wife Tiffany, plotted with my wife to make this day happen. I was told to just show up and they will take care of the rest.

After a nice drive to Mission Viejo, Nick grabbed my phone put in the address into my WAYS app and off I drove. The clues kept adding up mile by mile and navigation took me straight to the “NEW” San Diego Flagship Terminal; which is next to the Nautilus Aircraft Carrier Museum. They made a wonderful experience with close $10 parking, short ticket booth lines, and direct access to the gangway. It was a sweet place!

The terminal was pretty impressive, made with the modern building materials and the perfect design to blend into the San Diego waterfront.

SAN DIEGO IS A GREAT VACATION DESTINATION

There are so many recreational, educational, historical, cultural, and entertainment aspects of this city it needs a full week to experience it all. San Diego is filled with awesome museums, a grandiose zoo, a wild animal park, Lego Land, and the home of the famous Scrips Institute and aquarium. San Diego has that WOW FACTOR everyone wants for a vacation.
San Diego Skyline.jpg
Now the ship “Hornblower” had three decks which could easily fit a large party and was perfect for a 3-hour cruise. The staff was great and on deck were many volunteers to tell you about the waterfowl and aquatic life which is part of the San Diego experience.

I have never been one to become seasick, but the whole ship did. People were passing out barf bags as we headed into 6 to 8-foot seas (182 – 250 CM). I was happy as can be because it sent everyone to the bar or bottom deck floor and I had the whole rear of the ship to myself.

Only 1 whale was spotted and at the end of the voyage, which means the whale watching trip was a bust. But we did receive free tickets to return for a second cruise. Can you feel me grinning? I thought this cruise was excellent.

It was an excellent cruise with great service, weather, and it made this 59-year-old a perfect birthday gift.

Thank you to my son and his wife.

Thank you Hornblower crew and volunteers.

Hornblower San Diego Cruises https://www.hornblower.com/port/details/sd

Find more on San Diego https://www.sandiego.org/

Music for Louinator59 all comes from the Free Music Archive; there you can find the music used in this video. See the artist links below.

#MORE PICS

![2018 0324 Whale Whatching.jpg]
()
Coranado Hotel.jpg
IMG_5332.JPG
CRUISE PHOTO.png
IMG_5481.JPG
IMG_5472.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99