Save $$ when traveling - Have you heard of TURO? It is the Airbnb of Rental cars.

in #video6 years ago

Turo.com is a new way to rent cars and I discovered it when traveling to Hawaii. It is like Airbnb except for rental cars! You rent cars from owners rather than renal companies like Hertz, Payless, etc. When I traveled to Big Island Hawaii, I could not find a car under $200 a day (ridiculous!) at the rental car agencies, so my airbnb host introduced me to Turo.com.

I found a car for a reasonable price, got a free pick up from the airport, no standing in any lines and I had a really good experience. For that reason, I am recommending it to others as a great travel tip to save money.

If you want to compare Turo to rental car agencies in your area, you can sign up below for $25 off your first rental with this code.

GET $25 YOUR FIRST RENTAL USING THIS CODE: https://turo.com/c/kikim26
** when you use this code, it will also help me by giving me a discount on my next rental too. Thanks if you use my code :)

(

)

In this video, I show you what the Turo.com site looks like and I show you a clip from my trip to the Big Island where I rented a Mustang convertible. If you found this helpful, please upvote so I know someone out there is listening LOL. I appreciate you!

By the way, I have been trying to upload videos on Dtube for DAYS now and it hasn't been working! Otherwise, I would be sharing my video on Dtube rather than Steemit. However, I still have faith in Dtube... I just hope it improves to make it easier for those video creators who want to contribute to the Dtube community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61