My Winter Trip(Trekking and paragliding) - Compilation of my adventure here

in #video7 years ago


This was a trip I took with my 3 friends to Triund and Bir Billing in Himalayas. We did paragliding in Bir Billing, situated 60 km from McLeod Ganj. Paragliding gave me such thrills. I love heights. Now I want to do skydiving(greedy mind). Then we went for Triund Trek which is a one-day trek of 7 km. Its an easy-moderate trek(mostly easy) and enjoyable with small stops in between for your food needs(Maggi noodles on mountains is a blessing). We started at 10 A.M. from our resort and we reached Triund base camp at 3:30 P.M. Then from 4-5 I guess, we witnessed an epic sunset. I already have posted its picture here. After the sunset, the drop in temperature was significant. I already had bad cold. Around 7:30 P.M, we had a bonfire which lasted till 8 I think. Then I really wanted to capture the night sky. I had no tripod. I had no prior experience. So I stabilized my camera on a rock. After few clicks, I did get some good photos. I may post them in near future. Man the night was -2 degree celcius. I was frozen to my core. I couldn't sleep that night(thank you cold). In the morning I rushed with my friend to another mountain, a 10 min trek from our camp site to witness the sunset. Well there were clouds, it was meh. But I got a timelapse which you can see in the video itself. And then by 9:30 A.M., we were on our way down to our resort.
This trip was a blast!!!!

Sort:  

Great video!! :D
Just noticed you are from India too! NAMASTE! :)

NAMASTE! and Thanks:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49