[720p reupload] The Bears of BearPark Bern, Switzerland: Up-close (6 clips) [CC BY-SA 4.0]

in #video6 years ago (edited)


The current incarnation of the world-renown “bear pit” in the Swiss capital, completed in 2009, is located at the eastern shore of the Aare river, just outside the city’s historic district, and home to three brown bears. Learn more about it + travel tips in my short report.

Make sure to watch this movie in full resolution (“cog” icon > Quality > source)!

Last week, I wrote a short report about visiting BearPark in Bern, Switzerland. However, I thought that showing a few still photographs and some text really doesn’t do the experience much justice. Luckily I made a few video clips as well, so I decided to show you these here.

This is my first DTube video and probably the first movie I ever released to a public audience, so please “bear” with me (Ha…)! Feel free to comment below if you would like to see more video clips of places like this!

This is a re-upload of my previous movie in lower resolution, for those of you who have buffering problems on DTube.

Sorry for the “video-spam”. This is the first movie I’ve uploaded to DTube, and I’m still learning about the technical details… and potential problems… I will use this video to test which resolution works best. Please leave your feedback in the comments section.

There will be another regularly scheduled picture-post later today.

Creative Commons License
I am the original author of this movie. I hereby license this work under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

Previous photo posts:
180521-sm.png 180523-sm.png 180525-01-sm.png 180526-sm.JPG 180529-sm.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42