[VIDEO] INTRODUCING ME - NICK JONAS COVER + further explanations/más algunas aclaraciones (English/Español)

in #video7 years ago (edited)

Now that you have witness me brothers, shiny and chrome… (okno). 

Greetings esteemers, some of you might remember on the open post of this blog I told you that I didn’t really start things the way I wanted to, but, due to setbacks beyond my control (aka patria), we had to settle with what we had available, but I also told you to not worry because promises are debts, and on this house, we always pay our debts, and I was due to come back to knock the wind out of your lungs on another time.

Now, to clear things up, although the song doesn’t really represent my musical tastes, I thought to start with Nick Jonas' Introducing Me because I found it to be a really clever, and very honestly, a brilliant pun. 

Introducing yourself > Introducing me.

BOOM! I’m a fucking genius. 

And you know what? The explanations aren’t over, so don’t get up your seats just yet; obviously not everything on the song can be applied to me, actually, very little of it does me any justice, so, to shed light on the issue and make sure everything is properly clear and clarified:

  1. Good? I’m a damn pro at wasting time.
  2. I’m not actually trying to grown a moustache, I rather keep it short, it’s easier to groom.
  3. I LOVE CHEESE! I like it on pizza, under pizza, around the pizza, you name it I like it.
  4. Actually, my favorite lunar phases (yeah, I do actually have a preference here) are the new moon, because stars are clearer during it, and the full moon, because it’s astonishingly beautiful to watch.
  5. A DOG?! BITCH (hehe), I WOULDN’T TRUST ANYONE WITH MY FOOD!... “ORIANA DOESN’T SHARE FOOD!”.
  6. I do love the word “dude”
  7. I’ve never ever been into cars whatsoever, I even confuse brands with models… let that one sink in.
  8. I love superheroes! (but being fair here, they are the most successful franchise to ever exist in history, I think it’s a safe call to say we all love ‘em).
  9. And to wrap this up, I rather get a transference than a check, who the fuck wants to go to a bank nowadays? I mean, it doesn’t even need to have too many zeroes, a few would do.

Anyways, I hope you guys liked this (modest and cute) little cover, I will be posting more in the near future (but of songs I actually love); in the meanwhile, I would love to hear what you have to say! What do you think about the cover? Did you like it? Do you have any suggestions? Any song you would like to hear me sing? Anyone reading plays any instruments? Don’t be shy, go ahead and comment! 

Pd. If you liked it please resteem.

_______________________________________________________________________

Saludos steemers, algunos recordarán que el primer post les dije que no era exactamente así como quería empezar, pero, que debido a ciertos contratiempos (aka patria), tocó conformarnos con eso, pero que no debían preocuparse, porque lo que tenía planeado llegaría para dejarlos sin aliento en algún otro momento.

Ahora, las aclaratorias, aunque la canción no representa adecuadamente mis preferencias musicales, decidí empezar con Introducing Me de Nick Jonas, porque hacia juego con el tema de la primera publicación, me pareció un juego de palabras ingenioso.

Introducing Me -˃ Introduce Yourself.   

Papa -˃ Patata. 

BOOM! I’M A GENIUS!! 

¿Y saben qué? Las aclaratorias no han terminado, no se levanten; obviamente no todo lo que dice la canción se aplica a mí, de hecho, casi nada, así que aclarando más la aclaración para que todo quede claramente aclarado.

  1. Ciertamente soy una campeona en desperdiciar el tiempo.
  2. No, no me estoy dejando crecer el bigote, así cortico está bien, no lleva tanto trabajo mantenerlo.
  3. ¡ME ENCANTA EL QUESO! esa vaina de que puro en la pizza es de gente ridiculita, me haces el favor.
  4. En realidad, mis fases lunares favoritas son luna nueva (porque se ven mejor las estrellas) y luna llena (porque nagüebonada de bella pues).
  5. ¡YO NO EN CONFIARÍA EN NADIE EN ESTA VIDA QUE ESTE CERCA DE MI COMIDA!… “ORIANA DOESN’T SHARE FOOD!”.
  6. Me encanta la palabra “dude”.
  7. Nop, no me interesan los autos.
  8. ¡Si! me gustan los superhéroes (I mean, es actualmente el tema con las franquicias más exitosas en toda la historia, creo que a todos nos gustan).
  9. Por último, pero no menos importante, prefería mil veces una transferencia bancaria que un cheque, porque que ladilla calarme esa cola en el banco, ni siquiera tienen que ser demasiados ceros, con unos cuantos me conformo.

Espero les haya gustado el cover (sencillo pero bonito) más adelante estaré publicando más (pero de canciones que de verdad me encantan); mientras tanto, me gustaría saber sus opiniones, ¿Qué les pareció el cover? ¿Tienen alguna sugerencia? ¿Alguna canción que les gustaría que suba? ¿Ustedes cantan? ¿Tocan algún instrumento musical? No sean tímidos ¡Comenten!

Pd. Si les gustó por favor hagan resteem(:



Sort:  

Cuando transpiras lo venezolana y se te sale lo spanglish... Me encantó el cover ami, métete a cantante, éxitos por aquí!

jajaja lo pensaré (no i won't). Gracias ami(:

A mi tambien me gusta todo tipo de Queso jejeje despues me pasas la partitura o los acordes, yo tambien le meto al piano pero no canto nada. Saludos

Es que el queso es lo mejoooorr!. jajaja lo acordes mejor. Saludos.

so sweet my dear @laflacasing ...wowww....your amazing....professional player music.... god bless u... succes for u at anything

thank you so much (:

Youre welcome...thanks my steem family..check my post...stop by that place .. enjoy the untouched realm

que linda voz, deberías ser cantante

Me encanta, espero y subas uno cantando una de Adele♥
Upvote negra!!

jajaja pronto astrid, chill. graciass(:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55