A brief conversation w/ @tarotbyfergus!

in #video6 years ago (edited)

Hey, Steemit/@dtube! It’s in the late hours after a long day of editing and production on “Dark Pinup” with @wcpublishing. I have to make this post and get to sleep because we start at the asscrack of dawn for another marathon run on getting the book ready for print. I can’t wait to show you all some sneak peaks of the progress! That’ll most likely be tomorrow’s blog entry.

For tonight, I’m continuing this on-going human blockchain conversation project. I started it with @lovejoy and I consider these first dozen or so interviews to be betas for what works, what doesn’t and what is the most effective format. The point is to get a snapshot of how blockchain technology and cryptocurrency has affected the lives or real people and active Steemians.


This interview was with our very own @tarotbyfergus. After interviewing @lovejoy, @mada and @bryan-imhoff, @tarotbyfergus was a perfect candidate for his conversation because he has little to no knowledge of the technical workings of a blockchain. He is a guy that has amassed great success and quality of life benefits from joining Steemit. His story reflects that of so many newcomers to this revolution.

@tarotbyfergus is a musician, mystic, Magic: The Gathering player and tarot reader. He’s part of the Minneapolis @caffetto Steemit family and you should be following him if you aren’t already. I post daily, myself. For more blockchain interviews, photography and art, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@tarotbyfergus you are fantastic. totally loved hearing you talk about this, so right with you on everything. brilliant

Firstly I have to say what a wonderful idea this is, you have really great questions being asked and I like the whole relaxed vibe.

Secondly, @tarotbyfergus you gave really great and honest feedback, I loved hearing about your steemit journey - and I really am beyond stoked that the Golden Mic from the Songwriters Challenge was your highlight, I was delighted to hear it meant so much to you and I couldn't have been happier to award it <3

You made my year!!!

another example of the gateway drug, steem. This series is great.

Being able to payoff stupid $3ht, that is awesome, leading to freedom

Can you share what camera you are using for video capture here?

I’m about to enter that phase @gringalicious! I’ve been a bit hoardish with my profits and when this last correction happened I just kept thinking “...sunuvabitch, I could have paid off both my credit cards!”. This time I’m going to do it.

@tarotbyfergus has been a real success story of Steemit. A lot of my friends are tech nerds but he came to this with no knowledge of blockchain anything and has gotten where he is on his own sweat equity, gifts and talents.

Thanks for the kind words. I really do like doing these and I think when there are a few hundred it’ll be a great resource. Like a video library of Steemians. I’m shooting it all with a D750 and a Shure mic that plugs in to an iPhone. I just sync the audio in iMovie.

Perhaps I need to make that apple leap. I am all windows and android based. I'm not sure I have the mental bandwidth at the moment to make that jump. But, I am saving up all of this data for later, I promise

This interview really touched me, since it shows, how an exceptionally talented artist finally gets the reward he deserves. My major problem with steemit is, that I only have 10 votes at full 100% a day and I have so many more posts I'd like to reward... hope you understand, that this time I simply have to reserve some to give a full one to Fergus :-)

I’m going to be bias and say this is my favorite interview! Haha @tarotbyfergus was one of my first friends here on Steemit along with you. Steemit has definitely opened doors for many of us! So glad to know it only gets better from here! Hugs to all of you!☺️

Another enjoyable interview. I particularly love the description of how the Songwriter’s Challenge has provided drive to produce and a platform to share, with rewards just being icing on the cake! That’s something artists in all mediums are experiencing and can relate to.

Great interview of @tarotbyfergus! I have truly enjoyed his unique insights about crypto, from the perspective of a musical magickal mofo!

Great post tnx for sharing i just upvoted check out my new post steemitalltheway

aah if only dtube wasn't so laggy! I really enjoyed @tarotbyfergus' open mic contributions, I'm so curious to hear what he says here.

Fantastic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00