Sort:  

I've always been fascinated with the languages in the Lord of the Rings books, and Tolkien was a linguist. I know he based himself on existing languages. I also know that the Old English language heard in LotR is real Old English. Tolkien did the very first translation of Beowulf from Old English to modern English.

I also happen to have a fascination/obsession with Elves. I was curious myself to compare the two Elven languages from two very different franchises. One book and movie, the other a video game. I have limited knowledge and skills to fully study the two Elven languages, but I took what I knew and what I had to see if I could find similarities or patterns within these two languages.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69