No matter how many times I've done this...

in #video7 years ago

I have done quite a few videos in the past, but some reason, I am always afraid of what others think. I have been paralyzed by the thought of criticism even though a lot of people have been very supportive

I spent over 6 hours yesterday trying to do a 3-4 minute video. I messed up each time as I lose my train of thought while having this fear. I don't remember what to say or where I'm at in trying to get my point across when speaking. The issue isn't in writing down an outline of what to say, but I'm thinking too much of what others might think of me. At first, I thought I wasted a lot of time in those 6 hours, but it was good practice

So I woke up today and did some deep thinking on what is it that I want to do with my YouTube channel. It's been said that the way to build up a huge subscriber base (or followers in general) is to be consistent and congruent. The purpose of my channel will be to overcome this fear permanently. I want to be able to look back in a year or two to see how far I've gone in improving doing videos

I hope for others to join in on this movement. Create your own Youtube channel and face your fears. It's hard for people who don't have this fear to understand. It's like someone who isn't afraid of heights is trying to understand why someone else is afraid of heights

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56