Fear of Doing Videos

in #video6 years ago

youtube_thumb1.png

Being introverted, one of the hardest things for me to do is making videos

I remember when I made my first video, it took me over 100 tries just to do a 1 minute video introducing myself

The best way to practice is to do more videos. My 2nd video took less tries and I was a little bit more relaxed. My 3rd one was better, and so forth...

I took a long break from doing videos because I was always afraid of what people thought of me. There's certain words that I have difficulty pronouncing. Some people think I have a slight accent. Some people criticize me... oh and the dreaded thumbs down on YouTube...

I'm one of those people who can say "If I can do it, then so can you"

While I'm getting back into doing videos, I won't set a goal to do X amount of videos per day/week/month anymore as that burned me out fast when I felt like I didn't know what to say in next video. I'll still be consistent but just not setting a deadline to make new video. Quality over quantity

You don't need special tools other than your smartphone to start making videos. A lot of people try to get ready to get ready to get ready... they wait for more money for expensive tools to make video or that "perfect" moment to shoot a video

I feel like the less perfect you are in doing videos, the more you seem relatable and genuine to your audience

I'm going to start focusing on growing my YouTube channel so please subscribe to my channel at: http://www.youtube.com/kailo1985

Sort:  

welcome to STEEMIT :)

Welcome @kailo to STEEMIT. That Charles guy @stackin sent me to be part of the welcoming committee.............

Hey buddy welcome to the steemit community! Hope to see more of your stuff w/filters!

Hey @kailo,

Welcome to our great community, your friend @stackin wrote a post about you on his blog from where I landed on your steemit blog.

Hope you have a nice time here

Happy Steeming

Start grinding man. It takes time but you can do it.

Hello friend. Welcome to steeemit. It is good to have you here. @stackin told me about you. Cheers

Being also very introverted, I cannot speak well at the publicity, and don't like when someone is filming me as I speak. Also tried to make a video of myself, but I failed, and gave it up for a while. Now I see others have the same problem. So, I'll try it again!

hey @kalemandra you got it!! My first video was under a minute so I recommend that first!!

Welcome to steemit kailo, you will be followed by The Lonely Chef from Belgium! Cheers🍺

Welcome @kailo to Steemit.
You sound just like me, I am not very comfortable in front of camera or people, but like you I started making videos which took hours and hours at first, but then you do get better at it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22