ALWAYS A REBEL EP: VLOG NR 3: Set me on fire

in #video7 years ago

ALWAYS A REBEL EP: VLOG NR 3: Set me on fire


Anxiety, blasphemy and existentialism is what I bring you in the third song from my upcoming EP. Here the story behind and get a great sneak peak.

If you wanna be first to get your hands (or ears) on it on release day, check out: http://presave.io/t/setmeonfire


Follow Jon Magnusson on all platforms


Eclectic indie folk pop from Sweden

Sort:  

I feel you bro i used to struggle a lot with anxiety, and even mental ilness and I use meditation (and weed) daily to calm me and I have an amazing life. It's important for people to realize that there is a solution, and sometimes these solutions are right front of your nose.
Being "helped" or "seen" by doctor can work for certain people, but for other don't despair if you do not want to be a part of the scientific dogma there is actually alternative out there.

On another note I love you mentionning the "no heaven no hell" paradigm very close to John Lennon's vision, for me I do believe in heaven and hell , as I equally believe that we could be a part of a simulated reality or an experiment :)

Wow that was long ,I love your song sorry it got me speaking heheh

Personally I didn't have any good experience of weed but I get a lot of people get help from it.

Thanks a lot for sharing your story!

I know what you mean , all of these bad experiences come from high THC content grown by big companies with just dollars in mind. A normal plant is not supposed to be that strong , that's why I always recommend people to eat natural and same for what you smoke :) or vape

Hehe, don't know about the quality of cannabis in Sweden :P And actually THC triggers my OCD-symptoms, unless I first control them with alcohol. Haven't smoked for 10 years though and I'm really happy with my SSRI. But each to his own, what works for me might not work for others and I don't judge :)

Also I was really lucky to meet a great psychiatrist. That's almost as important as getting the right medication!

You are absolutely right about meeting the right psychiatrist! SSRI tend to inhibit the creative some of the brain, but at the same time can allow to have a normal life so it is the price to pay :).
THanks for sharing your experience you are an awesome dude!

Thanks man! Really good discussion. I actually got a lot more creative after I started SSRI since 50 % of my mental energy went to obsessions before. So it's really personal and I know a lot of people been treated badly.

What I especially is against is when you're trying to treat social problems with medication. If you have anxiety because of chemical unbalances, fine... but if it's because of a tough life situation then maybe medication isn't the answer.

Again you are so very right, and I think that's why having the right guidance is primordial .
Social problems depends on which society we are talking about . Things are different from one side of the world to the other , so what could be socially acceptable on one side of the world could be the opposite somewhere else.

Same you are mentioning chemical imbalance, for example the one linked with bipolar disorder or bordeline personnality disorder are very similar what has been described in the past as "spiritually awaken" in India or pakistan.
It's come from the confusion with the pineal gland, and it's purpose in brain chemistry,

Again some "Tough life situation" can be traumatizing to the point of changing the chemical imbalance of your body, so everything is connected in some weird way .

LOL you are making me blablablabla!

We could talk about this forever... and I warn you, I am a social worker so I don't lack examples of people being badly treated by society ;)

Nice life wisdom that has spawned some lovely songs.

Sounds awesome man! Can't wait to hear the whole thing

Thanks man. Can't wait to release it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50